Waterbirth videos

Standard

I was searching videos of home water births on Youtube and found a few that I would like to share.

The first is “Oliver’s Gentle Waterbirth” using Hypnobirthing as a method of relaxation. Here is the link:

The second is a “Surprise Twin Homebirth”. This one scared me a little because everyone says Im having multiples which I really believe is not true due to having an ultrasound but here is the link:

The third is “Taylor’s Natural Breech Birth”. I think it looks a little too easy compared to what I’ve heard about breech birth being more difficult but maybe I didn’t see her anguish…here is the link:

The fourth is “Sadie’s Natural Home Waterbirth”. Here is the link:
Two More…

The fifth is “The Home Birth of Lemma Maria” and here is that link:

And the sixth is “Natural Birth Encouragement – Pain and Joy” and here is the link to that one:

About Purposeful Journey

I have my LLMSW from Grand Valley State University. I offer therapeutic services specifically targeted towards providing support and counseling to pregnant women and their families. It is clear to me that there is a lack of support and services in Northern Michigan to families who would like a natural birth process and are unable to do so due to limited resources. I work as an advocate to those families prior to pregnancy, during and after to provide counseling, suppport, and advocacy.

Leave a comment